Top 10 posts of 2012

I’m not a fan of “[reviews of the year]” which are shown the light of day before the year has ended. That is why this post has not taken shape until the start of this year. In case you’ve only just stumbled across this blog or if you’ve only recently started following (welcome along, by the way!) then these are the most popular posts in 2012. I’ve used the total number of hits as the measure. As I migrated from Blogger to WordPress, this takes into account the total hits from both sites.

It is interesting to see this list, as it’s not what I expected. The top 2 posts are by far away the most popular, each with more hits than numbers 3-10 put together. Some of the posts on unemployment have been unexpectedly well-read, though I will confess some disappointment that some of the longer posts into which I poured the most time and effort have not made the list.

I think it also says something about how a blog post is worded which either piques the interest when it is advertised on social media or by how easily it is found via a search engine.

1. Derren Brown, confirmation bias and the need for religious education
2. Proof of why a transposition error is always divisible by 9
3. Book Review: Robinson Crusoe by Daniel Defoe
4. Confession of a left-wing christian
5. A Big Personal Announcement
6. Why I left my church – part 4
7. Why I left my church – part 1
8. Is this the worst email reply ever?
9. How not to conduct an interview
10. What is an alethiophile?

In the meantime, if you have any suggestions for topics you would like me to write about, please do feel to suggest any. If you would like to write a guest post then do drop me a line. You can leave a comment, send me a message on Twitter or Facebook.

Comments are closed.